First clean-up: 13th December

I have to say my discovery at my first clean-up was utterly shocking; after covering only around 200m of roadside between Marshwood and Fishpond, I managed to fill 5 full bin bags. I knew that this was a pretty busy road and had seen glints of cans and plastic hidden in the leaves here before, however, I never expected to find the sheer amount that I did today. What’s also worrying was the contents of my find, consisting around 70% of alcoholic cans and bottles- a pretty sobering thought (if you pardon the pun).

Other than here, I do have other spots in mind where I’ll be going next, however, if there is anywhere that you have noticed roadside littering please do let me now and I will add it on to my list of locations to clean! This first clean-up has only proved to me just how endemic this issue is and has really sparked my determination to make a difference in the amount of litter lining our roads.

Thank you for following me on this campaign and I look forward to updating you after my next clean up.

Connie xx

5 bin bags and counting!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started